Oh Boy, Another On-Line Petition!

My wife has seen people passing this one around on Facebook:

Support the Student Loan Forgiveness Act of 2012

Pardon me, but if you didn’t mean it when you signed your student loan forms, promising to pay back the money you took from them and squandered, then why should we assume that your signature has any value when you put it on this petition?

3Wood has written a short piece on Student Loans – The Next Bubble. I was a little more insulting when I hit this topic last year.

4 Responses to “Oh Boy, Another On-Line Petition!”

  1. LC Aggie Sith Says:

    Well, because THIS TIME they are getting something for free?

    I refused to sign it, causing my liberal librarian friend to have apoplexy. It was rather fun 😀

Comments are closed.


