Let He Who Is Without Brains

…be first to join Oliver Stone’s cast. There’s a reason why Oliver Stone has been on my “no-watch” list for years, and he’s kind enough to keep reminding me of the soundness of my judgment. Apparently, he feels that “Jewish-dominated media” are preventing the portrayal of Adolf Hitler in the “right context”. (H/T Weasel Zippers)

Director Oliver Stone belittled the Holocaust during a shocking interview with the Sunday Times today, claiming that America’s focus on the Jewish massacre was a product of the “Jewish domination of the media.” The director also defended Hitler and Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, and railed against the “powerful lobby” of Jews in America. Stone said that his upcoming Showtime documentary series for “Secret History of America,” seeks to put Hitler and Communist dictator Joseph Stalin “in context.”

Forgive me if I’d prefer not to take my history lessons from someone who thinks Hugo Chavez was legitimately elected and George Bush wasn’t. Why isn’t this anti-Semitic moron receiving the same “praise” for his statements as Mel Gibson?

2 Responses to “Let He Who Is Without Brains”

  1. squatch Says:

    Ahh, I founf the movie poster.

    http://imaksim.com/blog/156-oliver-stone.html

  2. squatch Says:

    Forgive my spelling. It’s 6:17AM, I haven’t had caffeine, the dog is whining, and a 14 year old has decided it’s a good time to practice his Neil Peart.

Comments are closed.


