Well, I Love That Dirty Water

Still too busy with life and stress to go into too much detail, but I can’t let the day go by without wishing incredibly heartfelt congratulations to Scott Brown winning “the people’s seat” in Massachusetts, despite overwhelming odds and a completely unbiased media. I grew up in New England, so I know that the basic need to vote for Democrats no matter what is coded into the very genes of the populace (fortunately, I was born a mutant). Scott beat Coakley with enough of a margin to prevent the Left from engaging in Gore/Franken theft tactics, and some Democrats have announced that they have changed their minds about any delaying tactics to Brown’s swearing in which, of course, they were never considering in the first place, really. And to paraphrase the Chairman of the Board, if a Republican can make it there (Massachusetts), they can make it anywhere. Expect a lot of donkey panic this morning.

